1200 cals + exercise= GAINING WEIGHT?!

Options
13»

Replies

• Sabine_Stroehm
    Sabine_Stroehm Posts: 19,263 Member
    Options
    Newbie here.... Please educate me. What do TDEE and BRM mean?
    Several of us linked to pages about TDEE and BMR in our posts about them.
  • Sabine_Stroehm
    Options
    Her diary is open and she is def not starving herself. So let's not say to eat more just because she said she is at 1200 cals. Most days she is eating more than 1200, and it doesn't look like she is netting under 1200 either...... The answer is not always hey you need to eat more!! Check out Road maps or whatever. Some people are actually just different.

Not sure what it can be, maybe your metabolism needs time to change? How long have you noticed weight gain? Are you doing Strength training? This could be temporary.
    Actually. In place of a road map would say no, some folks aren't different. And would say: know how many calories you need to eat. In most cases, it's more than 1200.
  • JossFit
    JossFit Posts: 588 Member
    Options
    I didn't see any mention of what timeframe or how much weight you've gained... how much are we talking? If you are only up a couple of pounds and it's the first time you've weighed in a week it could simply be water retention and normal scale fluctuations.

How long have you been gaining, and how much?
  • twinketta
    twinketta Posts: 2,130 Member
    Options
    Her diary is open and she is def not starving herself. So let's not say to eat more just because she said she is at 1200 cals. Most days she is eating more than 1200, and it doesn't look like she is netting under 1200 either...... The answer is not always hey you need to eat more!! Check out Road maps or whatever. Some people are actually just different.

Not sure what it can be, maybe your metabolism needs time to change? How long have you noticed weight gain? Are you doing Strength training? This could be temporary.