Bouncing around

Options
I'm officially a little frustrated. After really cleaning up my diet in September, I was able to break through a plateau that had stalled me for YEARS. I lowered my carbs (nothing crazy low, just keep MOST from veggies) and started paying attention to sugar. Got down into the 140's and was super happy. Still have a meal or two on weekends that I just WANT and was able to keep the weight off. I'm a group exercise instructor so I basically HAVE to do a lot of cardio. Teach 9 classes a week, although 4 are Bodypump.
My body is really used to this kind of schedule, so it's not in losing weight mode. It's in maintenance mode. Even with 1000's of calories burned. I have been eating a couple hundred calories more or so most days lately..and maybe that's making the difference...but I have 3-5 pounds that are now plaguing me and are going up/down. I don't want to lose a bunch...I couldn't even I wanted to. Body refuses. But I'd like to get rid of these 3 pounds or so that aren't going back down after a couple weeks of sickness/TOM. Thanks for your help!

(I did eat 2000+ last Spring for a few months and gained 11 pounds...couldn't fit in my clothes...awful)

Replies

• LoraF83
    LoraF83 Posts: 15,694 Member
    Options
    With the body composition that you have, why are you worried about 3lbs?

Does the scale really matter?
  • graysmom2005
    graysmom2005 Posts: 1,882 Member
    Options
    I can tell the difference. My Combat shorts fit a little tighter yesterday. I'm about 5 pounds from where I was and 5 pounds can make a difference. I'm still around 22% BF. I'd love to be around 18-20%.
  • Boogage
    Boogage Posts: 739 Member
    Options
    Maybe you should stop worrying about those couple of pounds and do some weight training to tighten you up?
  • tempest501
    tempest501 Posts: 329 Member
    Options