Advice? Ideas?

Options
Hi everyone,
i am new to this site...and most importantly...new to this lifestyle :)

i have been a vegetarian all my life...but 2 years ago..started eating white meat (like chicken, shrimp, fish)

i dont know if it was change in diet, or other changes in life..but have gained 45 pounds over last 2 years!

anyhow, i am commited to change that now...

and first step in my life..is to eat healthy..

now..as if life was not tough for me already...i am a horrible cook! and i mean it...somehow....i just dont know how to cook anything...all i can do is "boil water" :-/

i m slowly trying to learn cooking...and was wondering...if there is any website or place for "cooking for dummies"?

i am embarrased to say it...but i wana learn simple things like...."how to grill chicken on stove top?" , "how to bake fish"? ..and all sort of things...

also,,keep in mind...am on a student budget..so cant afford those fancy recipe ideas...

any ideas/advice of simple...healthy..and most imp- "easy to cook" ways will be appreciated! :)

thanks a million in advance! :)

Replies

• LisaKC
    LisaKC Posts: 328 Member
    Options