Does anyone else have hundreds of pounds to lose?

Options
I'm probably alone on this one, but thought I would see. :)

I'm new to MFP, but not new to trying to lose weight. I've been heavy on and off throughout my entire life, but never as badly as this. I was 190 pounds in January 2001 and by March of 2001 I had shot up to 240 pounds (that's right, 140 pounds in three months) and it's only gotten worse. I am a diagnosed compulsive overeater and I don't have a switch that tells me I'm full, so that's why it was so easy for me to gain so much in such a short time. Luckily I haven't binged since 2009, but I still have major issues overeating (which would probably be considered bingeing by most *normal* peoples standards, but I know what my binges are like and I haven't had one of those in a long, long time).

In 2004 my doctor at the time told me that surgery was going to be the only thing that would help me. I didn't want to hear that and I think it actually worked against me, as I only got bigger.

In 2006 I reached my highest weight ever and that is when I decided that I had to do something serious. And I wanted to prove to my old doctor that surgery wasn't it. I tried every diet and fat diet under the sun (most from a very young age, even though I'd give anything to be my *fattest* in high school now, hahaha) and nothing seemed to work for me until I tried Nutrisystem. I lost 100 pounds in my first three months on the program and went on to lose over 200 pounds in 1.5 years (even if I was only halfway to goal). Then I fell back into my bingeing habits and fought the up and down game, only to gain all my weight back.