Here I am !!!! Now what ??

Options
I am into my second 21 day plan on the Digest Diet. The first round went easy enough and I lost 15 pounds. This round , not so much. Seems I am battling every pound twice. I am exercising and increasing it weekly-Dr orders as I am at 330, started at 345. So since Jan I have eliminated all the diet junk-diet pop, low cal whatever and replaced it with natural foods. I stopped fast food completely and if I stop at one I eat a small salad if its meal time or bring my own stuff (have a kid in sports so got to stop where the team bus does). I am a nurse so am on my feet at work all shift. So what gives ????? I feel great, journal every day, set reasonable goals and am taking slowly-why is it such a fight now ????? Any advice ?? Yes i missed a week on here-laptop died then the desktop so thats why the gap.

Replies

• wdprice3
    wdprice3 Posts: 3
    Options
    I am going to steal a post I just wrote on another topic:

You may have simply hit a plateau. You can try to get over this by: a week of very intense workouts (if you workouts are not extremely intense now) or, counterintuitively, workout less and add in more calories for a week - have an off week with some of your favorite foods, don't worry about being under you calorie count - you want to bust it. Changing up your caloric intake and workout routines can really impact your physiology and jumpstart a new session of weightloss (eating more calories than normal actually raises your metabolism temporarily, thus a week of slacking off when you hit a plateau can help restart these processes and provide you more motivation. Don't go crazy, just loosen up a bit.

Short-term weightloss measurements are a tricky thing - it could simply be water retention due to high sodium/dietary changes, or due to amount of water intake, or due to typical female physiology. If you go 2-3 weeks with no changes, then I'd start to be a little more concerned.