First day on MFP: Terrified and Alone

Options
Hey. So... I've been on an on-again off-again binge for like the last 2 weeks. I've gained a whopping 5 pounds, which is kind of scaring me. So I decided I needed the bingeing to stop. I'm also a recovering anorexic so yeah... I'm healthy now, but one of the problems with recovering from an ED is bingeing, which makes me moody, in pain, and unconciously considering a relapse. Instead of hurting myself again, though, I decided to do this the right way. Lose those 5 lbs. via MFP, then learn to maintain safely, not yoyo. Please, I just need some support... Thanks!

Replies

• aperrillioux
    aperrillioux Posts: 115 Member
    Options
    I've been on a binge for the last two weeks also...it's killing me but I can't seem to stop. I don't know if it's because TOM came around and then I started lifting, but I've been going CRAZY on chocolates. And Rice Krispie Treats. They're in the vending machine at work and are the bane of my existence. I've had AT LEAST one a day for the last two weeks, I think one day I went up to three...And now I'm back on Hershey's Cookies and Creme chocolate bars. It's like I'm too close to my goal so I'm sabotaging or something? =[ I just want to get back on track.

BUT! We will get back on track. We can both do it. I think everyone has ups and downs with their food habits, we aren't all perfect 100% of the time. It's just a matter of being aware (which we are) and forcing yourself to buckle down again (which we want to do). So we just need to do it. And MFP is great. I love to read the forums and see the success stories. Welcome!
  • hiimanupa
    hiimanupa Posts: 53
    Options
    Actually, I've lost all self control this past week too... like you, it's been an on and off thing. There's a TON of opportunity for support on this forum, trust me! A plenty of us are in the same boat.