Just starting my lifestyle change

Options
Hello all,

I'm 22, and 180 standing at 5'1...... I'm trying to lose 40 pounds. I need some support, friends, or pointers! Anything to keep me focused on my goal. I'm in college, and I'm a carb addict! lmaooo But feel free to add me

Replies

• JeneticTraining
    JeneticTraining Posts: 663 Member
    Options
    That's great to read! I'm a college student and I have a busy lifestyle - studying, going to classes, working out, and maintaining a healthy lifestyle. I have tons of advice for you and Id love to support you and anyone else who wants the same.
  • JanieElise
    JanieElise Posts: 51 Member
    Options
    Just make sure to take your logging serious!! Log everything and keep moving!! You can do it!
  • dubrey84
    dubrey84 Posts: 6
    Options
    Thanks alot guys, I guess I'll make this my new favorite social network!
  • Catzwitch
    Catzwitch Posts: 205 Member
    Options
    Welcome! MFP is great for support as well as logging. My tip - try different things till you find what works for you. Everyone is different. :smile: And log away. On the days I count, everything that comes near my lips goes in that diary. :happy: Keeps me in check. Most of all, take it one day at a time. This isn't a diet, its a lifestyle. :flowerforyou:
  • PaleoChocolateBear
    PaleoChocolateBear Posts: 2,844 Member
    Options
    Well welcome to MFP and good luck on reaching your goals, any question don't be afraid to ask
  • bodyrollin
    bodyrollin Posts: 215 Member
    Options