Better Breakfasts and snacks?

Options
Hi all! I am new to the program and not doing very well so far. Mostly, it is because I haven't really tried to stay in my calorie count since I already had picked out and cooked most of the food for the holiday weekend. Anyways, it's Monday and I need to start getting into the habit. I already have messed up breakfast, but I will work hard to get back into it. The point of all is this, I need filling breakfasts and snacks to keep me full. I am a grazer, but if I can use that to my benefit, I think it would really help me. I'm not a big hummas fan, but I love fruits and veggies. Any suggestions?? Thanks!

Replies

• TruSunshine
    TruSunshine Posts: 178
    Options
    This is one of my favorite breakfast meals:

Thomas - Bagel Thins - Everything, 1 bagel 110 24 1 5 190
    Jimmy Dean - Turkey Sausage Patties (Fully Cooked), 2 patties 120 1 7 13 490
    Food Lion - 100% Egg Whites, 1/4 cup 30 1 0 6 95
    Total Meal 260 26 8 24 775

Calories, Carbs, Fat, Protein, and Sodium is the order that's listed above. It filling and yummy!
  • spob
    spob Posts: 206
    Options
    You should check out the lose five pounds per month challenge. I am exactly like you and have difficulty because I love food! You may find this particular challenge fun as it sets mini goals instead of overwhelming ones! I can not give advice for great breakfast today as I had chicken wings. Tomorrow if I behave better I will wow you with brilliance in the recipe dept!:wink:
  • AMOMONAJOURNEYTOCHANGEHERLIFE
    Options
    One big thing is be conscious of why you are grazing. Are you eating something just because. I used to and still struggle with getting something in my mouth every time I go to the kitchen to fill a sippy cup for one of the kidoes and or grab them a snack. Some how I end up eating from the fridge and counter every time I walk in.

So no I try and stop myself and think am I eating this cause I need it or cause I'm bored.