getting very dizzy when running?

Options
meeper123
meeper123 Posts: 3,347 Member
I find myself getting super dizzy when running even throwing up i eat a good sized meal before and after and the dizziness doesnt last after i workout. Is this something to worry about or just a result of my heartrate getting up there?

Replies

• adamb83
    adamb83 Posts: 719 Member
    Options
    Breathing problems? I'm not sure, but it's possible you're not getting enough oxygen.

Also, if you'reeating a lot right before you run, that could be problematic (eating something within 30 minutes is a good idea, but a big meal five minutes before isn't the best).

Of course, I'm not a doctor and don't really know anything.
  • cmriverside
    cmriverside Posts: 34,119 Member
    Options
    Call your doctor. Seriously. If you are eating enough in general, and you're not pregnant, call your doctor.
  • kylTKe
    kylTKe Posts: 146 Member
    Options
    No you probably shouldn't be feeling dizzy or throwing up after running. Maybe you should see a doctor? Certainly nobody here is qualified to give you any medical advice, myself included.
  • Ecce_Signum
    Ecce_Signum Posts: 226 Member
    Options
    I find myself getting super dizzy when running even throwing up i eat a good sized meal before and after and the dizziness doesnt last after i workout. Is this something to worry about or just a result of my heartrate getting up there?
    Hard to say without knowing more about your running time/pace etc but no, you should not be throwing up or being dizzy during every run! (though may feel like doing both during intervals/pace runs etc). When you say you eat a good sized meal before running how long before running? Most people suggest not running for 2-3 hours before a run and I can get up and run for 10 miles on one banana going at a slow pace.