I am new to this....HELP!!

Options
I am a 35 year old female that has gained a lot of weight fast and I have to lose it. I have just begun working out and I have no clue what I am doing. I can't afford a million dollar trainer. This is discouraging. It is good know that I am not alone in my struggles! Looking for some internet pen pals, maybe we can support each other!

Replies

• sjenkin6
    sjenkin6 Posts: 34 Member
    Options
    I'm new to this as well and still kinda lost but feel free to add me, I need all the friends and support I can get.
  • georgespider
    Options
    Hi ,
    There are loads of great Internet sites that have great recipes , skinny slow cooker has some really good ones : )
    Also you can sign up to fitness magazine free online and they send you a daily email with loads of great exercises that you don't need a gym for !

Hope this helps and good luck xx
  • Dinerarose
    Options
    Hi, I'm not really new, I've been on here on and off put finally decided that I need to be more committed in losing this weight, I am doing this on my own, I mainly do exercises at home using workout dvd's and walking, I just recently joined a spinning class. Please free to add me, I can give you some tips, I have the knowledge, I just haven't been as they would say "practice what you preach" so to speak.
  • Sarahsmiles0875
    Sarahsmiles0875 Posts: 95 Member
    Options
    I am almost a year in..quite the roller coaster ride, but oh so worth it..feel free to add me:) Good luck either way!
  • bedoinrose
    Options
    Check out the Couch to 5k program, i also joined my local YWCA and im going this journey alone, all my friends were pumped to start but flaked on me. As far as diet i go the biggest loser food journal and just started watching what when where and how i eat. Hope this helps feel free to send me a request!!!
  • LadyKickAssington
    LadyKickAssington Posts: 18 Member
    Options