NIGHT TIME CRAVINGS

Options
Hello. I am new to My Fitness Pal and have a question for anyone who can offer advice. What is something you do to cease night time cravings for sweets? I have a sweet tooth and would like to find ways to limit caloric intake after 7pm.

Thanks much!:flowerforyou:

Replies

• redgirlrunning
    Options
    It's a hard habit to kick at first, so if I absolutely had to have something I'd have one of those 100 calorie packs of cookies. However, I've learned to curb it by drinking an entire glass of water -- not my favorite thing, but the urge does pass.

Don't beat yourself up if you cave, there's always tomorrow!
  • obrientp
    obrientp Posts: 546 Member
    Options
    Heat up a cup of water and lemon juice (real or concentrate) in the microwave for a minute. Be sure to drink it through a straw so the acid doesn't kill your teeth. It may sound weird, but it really, really works on cutting sweet cravings.
  • Bubblevixen
    Bubblevixen Posts: 78 Member
    Options
    to be honest, I used to crave sweet things all the time. Literally from the moment i woke up, I'd want cake. Same at night time. I've found the introduction of protein shakes to my diet has completely eliminated my random cravings. Its astounded me really, because i genuinely couldn't care less about chocolate or sweets anymore! I'm also completely aware that what has worked for me, may not work for other people :) I figured I'd share anyway :D
  • hollyn512
    hollyn512 Posts: 5 Member
    Options
    12 almonds! :)
  • _Schatzi_
    _Schatzi_ Posts: 112 Member
    Options
    Brush your teeth. Or put on a whitening strip. (Sometimes you have to resort to dirty trickery!)
  • jdad1
    jdad1 Posts: 1,899 Member
    Options
    i work graveyard so i don't think i can be of any help. :smile: