Allergies messing with my schedule :explode:

Options
Pollen is up here in Florida and the sneezing, watery eyes, nose running when 1 nostril isn't stopped up were driving me nuts! SoI asked my friends and they suggested Zyrtec. Took it Wed night for 1st time before bed and I did not want to wake up to get my son off to school :grumble: I went back to bed which I havent done since I began this and woke up a few hrs later to remain groggy all day :angry: I am already a super duper lazy person so I def did not do anything but veg out on the sofa all day yesterday. I am feeling the same way today.

What do you use to deal with this issue that I have no knowledge of that is an OTC option for me to purchase and try? I see so many choices but I seriously dont want to experiment through all of them solo. PLZ do not rec I go to the doctor I cannot afford to. TY in advance! :drinker:

Replies

• BrofessorDumbelldore
    Options
    I am already a super duper lazy person
    PLZ do not rec I go to the doctor I cannot afford to

I wonder if there is any correlation
  • 2FatToRun
    2FatToRun Posts: 810 Member
    Options

Nope I am just lazy. I have plenty of energy and other than the reaction to this zyrtec I could easily exercise and I have a little. I have to literally make myself get up put my shoes on and do it lol My mind tells me I really want to and I always feel awesome after I do but my body says...ohhh you are so comfy here sitting on the sofa lol
  • FredDoyle
    FredDoyle Posts: 2,273 Member
    Options

Heh.

You know, they do have non-drowsy antihistamines...
    Cetirizine (Reactine), Desloratadine (Aerius) etc.

ETA:
    Scratch that (pun intended) the one you listed IS a non-drowsy. Zyrtec is cetirizine.
    Never heard of effects like that. You must be special.
  • 2FatToRun
    Options

Heh.

You know, they do have non-drowsy antihistamines...
    Cetirizine (Reactine), Desloratadine (Aerius) etc.