Late night eating...

Options
I have a question, so I thought I'd post it here to see what everyone thinks. I am new to MFP and am getting the hang of it. It's my 10th day and my weigh in is Sunday. I'm super excited about it and have been strictly following the 1200 calorie plan for myself. However, my weakness and most favorite dessert in the world is ice cream. I bought some Skinny Cow bars that are low sugar, low cal. My question is, even though I am still under my calories, carbs, sugars, etc.; does eating this as my evening snack before bed hurt me? I'm scared this will affect my weigh in because I know you're not supposed to eat late at night or if you will not be active anymore. What do you guys think?

Replies

• DawnLems
    DawnLems Posts: 3
    Options
    Eating it right before bed is not going to hurt you. However, it would be better to have something like that earlier in the day. When you consume the simple CHO/sugars it is better to do that earlier in the day when you can use those calories right away before they go into the storage process. If it's not something you do every single night I wouldn't worry about it. Just enjoy your occasional treat!
  • StantonLeFort
    StantonLeFort Posts: 18 Member
    Options
    Nicole ... not the expert but from what I'm been told / reading, as long as it's under your calorie goal, go ahead ... just make it a little earlier in the evening. Ideally, your calories should all come from healthy choices, balancing your carbs, proteins and fats ... but if this your only 1 indulgence and your are under your limit then you are doing great!

Hope that helps, Stan.
  • NicoleS228
    NicoleS228 Posts: 17 Member
    Options
    Thanks for the replies. I'm going to work on changing that habit. I'm a working mama of 3 and the only time I have to myself is at night. And by then I am exhausted. Oh well. Thanks for the advice!
  • photonerd31415
    photonerd31415 Posts: 2 Member
    Options