anybody HATE p90X??

Options
so, i bought the set a few weeks ago and have done 4 of the 12/13 dvds that come with it....the first disk i got bored as hell with because of the repetitiveness....Plyo i cant do because of all the jumping movement (i have REALLY bad knees)....AB ripper x is..........................O-KAYYYYY but not all that great....and i just did cardio x today instead of plyo because as i mentioned i HURT after about 10 minutes of doing that....the "yoga" they have at the beginning of cardio x sucks *kitten* because if youve never done yoga before (which, i am a veteran at) you would have NO idea what it is...

I am REALLLY starting to regret buying this set....

Replies

• cynthials
    cynthials Posts: 213 Member
    Options
    You have 30 days to return it. If you don't like it, why don't you send it back?
  • RMX82
    RMX82 Posts: 172
    Options
    Well P90X is certainly a time commitment, and anything that long for 90 days can become boring. That being said, if you do the workouts for the 90 days, you WILL change your body. That right there is worth the cost to me. I haven't heard many people give a negative review of P90X that have successfully went through the program. That fact is, is that it works.

Not everything is for everybody, so it may just be that you don't like it. I'm sure you could easily sell it on ebay or amazon or something. To me though, it is a good workout, and I'd much prefer to do that it my home than pay a personal trainer way more money to accomplish the same things at a gym.
  • byHISstrength
    byHISstrength Posts: 984 Member
    Options
    That's a shame. I just saw Tony Horton on QVC and heard him say that P90X is not for everyone. Maybe you can just send it back and try one of the other programs. I hear Insanity is really good, or the Chalean's program. It is so important to enjoy your workouts. Definitely, gotta find something you love.
  • SHBoss1673
    SHBoss1673 Posts: 7,161 Member
    Options