Hello I am new to this, how successful is this?

Options
:smile: Helllo this is my first time on and was just wondering at how affective this is? I know its your own personal goals and everyone is different with their outcomes, but with haviing 4 kids and working out I dont really have much time for myself so thats why I was asking basically is this time consuming and do alot of people see results by using this?:smile:

Replies

• dawnna76
    dawnna76 Posts: 987 Member
    Options
    you will get out of it what you put into it.

as for tracking food it takes me just minutes a day. I spend more time here talking or browsing for information.
  • eriny
    eriny Posts: 1,509 Member
    Options
    here are my results from mfp check profile
  • monkeyfood
    monkeyfood Posts: 106
    Options
    Hey :)
    It's my first day too.
    Welcome.
  • studentRN
    studentRN Posts: 440 Member
    Options
    YES! It DOES work... but only if you allow it to! Like a previous poster said, you get out of it what you put into it. Counting calories is a simple and reliable way to lose weight. It doesn't take me much time to log my food into my diary here.

Welcome! :flowerforyou:
  • Corrie62
    Corrie62 Posts: 191
    Options
    Working for me. But I agree that it will give back what you put into it.
  • maydianna
    maydianna Posts: 26 Member
    Options
    I've been using MFP since March but have been on my weight loss quest forever! I have found it to be an incredibly useful tool for really knowing what exactly I put into my body everyday. I agree with an earlier post - you'll get out what you put in - it does take the commitment of a few minutes a day to log your food.

Personally, I put all of my food in first thing in the morning because it forces me to plan out my meals and snacks and I know I'll be on track. Then I make any changes in the evening or even the next morning if things didn't quite go as planned.