did tdee -20% work for you?

Options
Just wanted some input I am thinking about trying it. It says I should eat 1900 cals a day. I have been eating an average of 1200-1500 a day for at least 2 months. I lost awhooping 1.5 lbs during that time and that wasn't until I had a week where I was on the end of that cal spectrum and it took wks to loose that. So I am thinking my metabolism is messed up if I can only eat 1200 or less a day + 1hr of exercise 5-6 days a week and it takes me that long to lose that amount of weight. For your info I am 25, female, 166lbs, 5'2". Exercise 5days a week for about an hr a day.

Replies

• blleadon
    blleadon Posts: 187 Member
    Options
    I recently incorporated the tdee - 20% after what felt like a plateau. It helped move thingc along. It basically equals what mfp gives me plus eating my exercise calories. Try it
  • lobo_a_gogo
    lobo_a_gogo Posts: 265 Member
    Options
    YES. I hit a major plateau (like 6 months) after I lost the first 30 (started at 240). Now I'm eating 1800 and losing again!
  • redraidergirl2009
    redraidergirl2009 Posts: 2,560 Member
    Options
    YES. I hit a major plateau (like 6 months) after I lost the first 30 (started at 240). Now I'm eating 1800 and losing again!

Awesome, did it take you awhile to start losing after upping your calories or did you gain weight at first?
  • anna_louise90
    anna_louise90 Posts: 86 Member
    Options
    I'm not sure whether to try TDEE or not, my activity level changes dramatically according to where I'm placed for work - if I'm at home, I will work out 5-6 times a week, but if I'm on placement I am literally sedentary - I plonk myself on the train for 2.5 hours, sit at a desk 10-5 and then plonk myself back on the train, so there is a big difference in activity level!
  • EmmaKarney
    EmmaKarney Posts: 690 Member
    Options