very active + 1600 calories = nothing!

Options
Good morning,

I'm a 31 y/o female. I currently weight 162.5 on my home scale and have been trying to get to 145/150 for the longest time. I often start to see progress, then something comes up, i fall off the wagon, then have to start over. This time I'm back for real.

I am a Physical Education Teacher. I teach is a situation that allows me to participate and stay active with my classes. Right now we are doing a basketball unit- so I am currently playing full or half court basketball 4 times a day..usually about 30 minutes each time. I will often walk at lunch time, and this past week I got 2 30 minute runs in during the evenings. I wear a pedometer and my lowest step count this past week was 18,000 and my highest was over 30,000.

I had my settings for MFP set up according to phase one of the p90x diet....50/30/20 p/c/f and had a total calorie intake of 1600 a day. I didn't hit any of the ratios though- had more carbs and figured this was ok due to my higher amounts of cardio

Last week I dropped weight, this week I stayed the same.

Any suggestions?? Not really sure where to go from here- less calories, different ratios, more exercise, etc

I did not eat back my exercise calories. Thanks!

Replies

• kdiamond
    kdiamond Posts: 3,329 Member
    Options
    The key is consistency. You need to give this a good 6 weeks before you change it. Personally I think your plan sounds great for your height and activity level. Keep up on it. Weight loss is not linear, you won't lose the same amount of weight every week even if you ate the exact same amount of calories per day.
  • SGSmallman
    SGSmallman Posts: 193 Member
    Options