Another newbie here- seeking seriously motivated friends

Options
I just joined MFP a few days ago and so far it's been a great tool for keeping track of my food and activity. I've read some truly inspiring blog posts by other members. I think MFP is just what I need to help me stay motivated, especially since I plan to stick around (I want to lose about 100 pounds!). I'm looking for friends who are seriously motivated about losing weight or maintaining their weight loss. Together we can do this!!! :happy:

Replies

• realhousewife2013
    Options
    Hi!!! It's been a few day... I love this! For some reason I stop when I reach my calories!! Hoping to stay motivated! :smile:
  • realhousewife2013
    Options
    You can do it!
  • littlewolf3785
    littlewolf3785 Posts: 2,592 Member
    Options
    Feel free to add me, I am on everyday and I keep a open food diary for everyone to see. :flowerforyou:
  • mstrickland9
    Options
    Feel free to add me too. I have about 50 pounds to lose, and my diary is open to public. I log in faithfully every day. Welcome!!!
  • Sjenny5891
    Sjenny5891 Posts: 717 Member
    Options
    You can do it! I've been with MFP for almost a year now and it has done wonders for me. I am at the point where I've just switched to maintain which is a terrifying thought as i don't want to gain it back. I think I'm going to be good with the extra swimming and walking I've been doing though.

All I did the first week was log what I ate and exercised. Then I slowly cut the high calorie junk to fit into my calorie goal. ( You won't believe what cutting 600 calories a day in pop will do for you)

I've read that Sodium will make you retain water weight, so I cut as much out of my diet as possible. I still go over half the time, but it is a lot better than it used to be.

I also drink a lot of Ice water ( I prefer it cold)