Afraid to eat more calories...

Options
I am sorry to start ANOTHER thread maybe just like the hundreds of others but I think I am just in need of reassurance
...my TDEE is 2329 (I am working out 6 days a week and I am a teacher, basically on my feet 70% of my day) and I figured out with that other (very long and somewhat aggressive thread) that I should be eating around 1700. I weigh 167 and am 5'2", and want to lose about 30 more lbs. I have already lost 70 but have hit that plateau everyone talks about. The plateau did not start until two months into this working out 6 days a week thing, that I have been doing since January. I've been going on 1200 or so calories and sometimes not eating back the calories that I was given for working out. After some reflection I am realizing I probably sent my body into shock or starvation or whatever you want to call it...over the last 4 months, I lost my period, I have been tired and feeling like I haven't gotten enough sleep, even on 8 hrs...
So my conclusion is to eat more, but I am TERRIFIED to eat more. Like, I just cannot fathom the idea of putting more calories into my diet, I don't want to gain weight. Please, someone who has had to up their calories and still lost weight, tell me that its going to be ok and even if I do gain a little, it will be worth it and I will lose in the long run! I just redid my settings yesterday and opted to lose .5lb/week and now I am just panicking about how to find 1700 calories, like, where will I get them? I just went to lunch and while still choosing a healthier option than I would have chosen say, a year ago, I am having trouble getting around how much I am actually allowed to eat. Does this make sense?

Replies

• katedevall
    katedevall Posts: 240 Member
    Options
    You'll be fine (: