Too broke for this.

I really hate how expensive everything weight loss related is. I mean common sense tells you that eating less would be cheaper right? Lol I follow a weight loss vlogger and she did a vlog about all the supplements she takes (and she does Shakeology- she's a beach body coach) It seemed CRAZY how much she must spend a month! I am a Nursing Student and I know must of that stuff you don't really need. Dr's say it just give you really expensive pee lol. Plus anything you see online about getting weightloss advice is really just ad for some ridiculously expensive at home work out DVD. I need some real life, broke *kitten* girl at home weight loss advice. ok rant over :)

Replies

• Emtabo01
    Emtabo01 Posts: 672
    Nerdfitness.com
    Niashanks.com
  • squatsandlipgloss
    squatsandlipgloss Posts: 595 Member
    Bodyrock.tv

Common sense

ETA: don't follow a BeachBody Coach for advice... (I love BB but not a fan of the 200,000 coaches)
  • JJordon
    JJordon Posts: 857 Member
    Fitnessblender.com

google: Crossfit WOD
  • skinnygrlerica
    skinnygrlerica Posts: 41 Member
    Id try following the food pyramid or Bodyforlife.com , minus their shakes. Its basically 6 small meals a day. Good luck!
  • AllonsYtotheTardis
    AllonsYtotheTardis Posts: 16,947 Member
    Nerdfitness.com
    Niashanks.com

I second this. They have some paid products, but they both have some great free programs. Nerdfitness has videos to show the movements too, it's not just a description (I'm less familiar with niashanks). BTW - if there are DVD's that genuinely interest you, there are a ton of free videos on youtube)

I haven't paid for any gym memberships, fancy dvds, supplements, or anything else like that. This process of getting healthier does NOT have to be expensive.
  • KyliAnne26
    KyliAnne26 Posts: 209 Member