my first day of college today

Options
I start my first college course today. I take 22 courses total. I am out of the loop on the studying bit as I am starting college at almost 38 years old of age. I graduated from high school in 1994. any study tip advice would be appreciated. advice on note taking, organizing a schedule for homework etc. one of the things is memorization of scriptures. I am going to college to pursue my calling . I like the online classes much better they have to do with my actual major and not unnecessary things. anyone college age would love to talk with you.

Replies

• NakedLunchTime
    Options
    I start my first college course today. I take 22 courses total. I am out of the loop on the studying bit as I am starting college at almost 38 years old of age. I graduated from high school in 1994. any study tip advice would be appreciated. advice on note taking, organizing a schedule for homework etc. one of the things is memorization of scriptures. I am going to college to pursue my calling . I like the online classes much better they have to do with my actual major and not unnecessary things. anyone college age would love to talk with you.

I am not sure I understand how you are taking 22 courses at once.
  • coliema
    coliema Posts: 7,646 Member
    Options

I am not sure I understand how you are taking 22 courses at once.
    Maybe she means 22 credits...?
  • flowergirl45
    flowergirl45 Posts: 47 Member
    Options
    Way to go on starting college! College was way too long ago, I don't remember LOL! My advice is don't eat M&Ms while studying. I did that and cavities set in :-(
  • make_it_so
    make_it_so Posts: 40 Member
    Options
    22 credits is a lot! Just stay on task, but not so much that you get burnt out! I am in school for nursing, you can ask me for advice anytime and I will be glad to help! What is your major?
  • GracefulDancer4Christ
    GracefulDancer4Christ Posts: 419 Member
    Options