FT4 or FT7 .......which would you recommend?

Options
Buying one or the other this week! Would love to hear opinions of those who have used either or especially if you have experience with both...........

Replies

• shannonahenderson
    Options
    One of my dear friends got me the FT7 for my bday and I love it (other than the fact that the machine says I burn more calories than my HRM does). See my blog that I just posted...completely frustrating...lol!
  • xampx
    xampx Posts: 323 Member
    Options
    I have a 4, it does everything I need
  • greengold
    greengold Posts: 34 Member
    Options
    I have been using an FT4 for 2 1/2 years now; I did upgrade to a Garmin 410 (much more expensive) for outdoor stuff (running, hiking, snowshoeing, etc) but still use the FT4 for indoor workouts (Zumba, treadmill, weight training) and have been pleased with it. I've had to change the battery twice and have found two things helpful: one is to really SOAK the contact pads on the heart rate monitor strap - if you just lightly wet it you won't get good readings. The other is to put it through the washing machine (but not the dryer) weekly to wash off the sweat/salt residues - if I go too long without a thorough wash it starts giving weird readings.

BTW, I did once wear both watches at the same time to see how their readings compared - they were really close, both in terms of heart rate readings and calorie counts!
  • bparr
    bparr Posts: 246 Member
    Options
    I bought the FT4 two weeks ago. Gives me all the info I need. I saw some other reviews that stated concernes about wanting it to store weeks of entries, but I don't need to store that much history. The only small negative I have is the back-lighting-- I would like it to stay on a few more seconds longer. :glasses:
  • trud72
    trud72 Posts: 1,912 Member
    Options

THIS and it's a lot cheaper too! :bigsmile:
  • Katrinadionne1808
    Options