Looking for some beginner tips

Options
Hi all. I'm 27 and I'm new to myfitnesspal. My goal is 10 lbs. I've lost three thus far. My goal is less than 1200 calories per day. Since I started this program, roughly two weeks ago, my body has already gotten used to the low calorie thing. As a result I'm having a hard time meeting my full 1200 calories. I just feel too full. Today I only hit roughly 900. I know this is not healthy. I'm eating light breakfast, light lunch and a slightly heavier dinner with one snack in between lunch and dinner. Dinner is leaving me feel too full. I'm also feeling a bit short of breath which I presume is due to the low calorie intake. I'm thinking I will try to up my breakfast portion a bit larger and add another light snack between breakfast and lunch. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Replies

• Laurenmp16
    Laurenmp16 Posts: 344 Member
    Options
    Your overall caloric intake needs to be higher. You're teaching your metabolism to slow by eating so little.
  • hopkinsa11
    hopkinsa11 Posts: 21 Member
    Options
    hey hun, you need to eat denser cal. foods. peanut butter is a great way to sneak some in, as well as any kind of nut or bean. you really should up your cals. you may loose weight, but you not being healthy about it. were you have such a small goal you should loose between .5-1 lbs a week. try up'ing your cal intake to 1350 to 1400. maybe even up to 1600. your body already burns over 2000 cals just living ( depends on age, sex,wight,height). you don't want to starve ur body. also try to at least eat 1200 cal. 900 is to little. i really wouldnt go under that
  • MzNikiDaDancingQueen
    MzNikiDaDancingQueen Posts: 18 Member
    Options
    So far u r doing good wit the light breakfast n lunch. what I suggest to do is repack nuts, cheese, fruits in a tupawear so that u always a small snack between meals
    that way ur getting a well balance calorie intake
  • cassiehaney1
    Options