I need all the guidance I can get.

Options
Hello everyone! My name is Emily {Emy/Em for short} and I'm a full on newbie with it comes to social dieting. I'm not sure what my goal is with MFP - as for whether I'm looking to lose weight vs. toning - but I do know that I can't do this on my own anymore. I need guidance.

From the beginning I was slightly out of shape. At 5'2" I carry my weight surprisingly well...but I'm by no means one of those people who looks 30 pounds less than they actually are. Perhaps that means I have a good base for muscle mass? I was average to chunky through school...as evident by my senior prom photo taken in 2005:
EmyProm_zps296cd74f.jpg

Then enter college where I was bombarded with calorie counting and phobia of "the freshman 15". I became anorexic almost immediately after enrolling. By summer 2006 it was obvious I was sick. I've done permanent damage to my digestive system by having taken 4-5 laxatives daily for 7+ months. Notice my somewhat vacant expression here (for censor and potential trigger reasons I refuse to post more extreme pictures). I lost around 15 pounds even after this photo.
Arm_zps058dcc29.jpg

I recovered (I use that term for no relapses/panic attacks toward weight gain in 6 months) by 2009. Mostly because I discovered I was pregnant...accidentally. My husband and I were surprised. I quit smoking cold turkey the instant I found out. I put my fear of food behind me. I was hell bent on doing everything for the sake of having a healthy child. And I did! But unfortunately I gained an inconceivable amount of weight. I was 220 pounds when I left the hospital @_@
BabyWeight_zps2b572e6f.jpg
BabyWeight2_zps06b393bb.jpg