Hi! Looking for 50 and over for mutual support.

Options

Replies

• aseymour13
    aseymour13 Posts: 768 Member
    Options
    57 and looking to lose around 40+ lbs myself. Don't give up. It's a marathon not a sprint and its going to take time. It's about developing a healthy lifestyle not just "dieting" which doesnt work most of the time anyway! You can do this. Here for support!!!
  • uruguaya51
    uruguaya51 Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    Hi from Spring Hill, Florida. I'm new in this and trying to understand how it works, in first place my english is not very good and fluent but with a little of your help I can do it. I need to loose around 80 pounds and I'm trying since at least 20 years losing some weight and gaining maybe more each time, now in my 51 yrs old I'm feeling bad with myself and with the menopause running everything looks worse for me. I need support , ideas , tips, recipes and I have others to share with all of you. :flowerforyou:
  • chrisg1962
    Options
    I think the biggest thing we have to remember is that, in my case, I am am 100 lbs overweight and that weight took 3 or 4 yrs to put on. The gain came from a gradual loss of interest in exercise and a gradual increase in portion size. The slow and steady change in my lifestyle needs to be slowly and gradually reversed. At our age nothing is going to happen quickly or drastically without a penalty.
    The goal is to watch what we eat using the tools that the wonderful world of computers have given us. Adding exercise gradually and tracking it will hopefully help you get past the hardest part, quitting! Don't expect miracles, but do enjoy the benefits of feeling healthier and more energetic as the pounds slowly disappear. I believe in a regular treat and don't freak out if I spike on calories once every couple weeks. Just throw some exercise at it and you'll feel fine.
  • chuckleen
    Options