HELP!!! Working out and losing no weight.

Options
Hello, I have been working out for about 2 months and haven't lost a single pound....I am doing quite a bit of toning during my workouts though. Has this ever happened to anyone else and what should I do??? I'm getting really frustrated and warn out. :(

Replies

• djeffreys10
    djeffreys10 Posts: 2,312 Member
    Options
    My guess would be your diet is the problem. But that is just a guess.
  • MaydayParadeGirl
    MaydayParadeGirl Posts: 190 Member
    Options
    Don't give up. Some times when you're working out really hard you don't see the weight coming off on the scale because you're turnign the fat into muscles, and muscle is heavier than fat. Trust me I used to get wicked discouraged until someone explained that to me because I was looking at myself in the mirror, seeing th change, but the scale was staying the same or even, to my horror, going UP. Try doing measurments like neck and things like that, see if those change over time, and if you're seeing a difference than it's working, don't be discouraged!
  • ChangingAmanda
    ChangingAmanda Posts: 486 Member
    Options
    You haven't given us enough information to give any solid advice. What's your age, weight, height, calorie intake, exercise program, how much you want to lose and your food diary isn't open.

Best guess as to what's going on - over estimating calorie burn during exercising and under estimating your food intake.

Get a heart rate monitor to better determine calorie burn.

Get a food scale & measuring cups and spoons to weigh and measure everything. Make sure the food you select from the MFP database match the nutritional information on the label.