Whole foods/Trader Joes must haves

Options
13»

Replies

• Justjamie0418
    Justjamie0418 Posts: 1,065 Member
    Options
    y are so awesome! thank you for this! will be a good read tonight at work...I can work on my list
  • Rikki007s
    Rikki007s Posts: 102 Member
    Options
    I am a Trader Joe's fan.
    I get frozen Indian meals for my husband.

Be careful with the frozen indian food meals there. I use to buy those for my husband's dinner all the time, but one day I happened to looked at the fat content and realized that it has a CRAZY amount of saturated fat. Not just one of them but ALL of them have a bunch of saturated fat. It's not something I normally look at, but I felt it would be terrible for me to continue buying those heart clogging frozen meals for him.

I do however love their other frozen stuff! :)
  • elmo0901
    elmo0901 Posts: 7
    Options
    When I decided I needed to change my life-weight, food, working out, I realized it couldn't just be a diet. When I was researching all types of "lifestyle" changes the only that made sense for me was clean eating and that can be done pretty much at any store, though some are easy than others. No TJ's near me but in south Florida we have great farmers markets and I do frequent the "Greenwise" section of my regular grocery store along with WF. I also shop Amazon for things like chia seeds, flax, bob's red mill products, etc as a lot of time they are cheaper then my stores. With free shipping I can't beat it.
  • dakotawitch
    dakotawitch Posts: 190 Member
    Options
    My only must have for Whole Foods is a paycheck 3 times the size of the one I actually get :)
  • meaningful99
    meaningful99 Posts: 174
    Options
    Where I live, Whole Foods has much better produce than Trader Joe's. They also have a great bulk food section. Trader Joe's is good for frozen and packaged stuff. We actually got our Thanksgiving turkey at TJ last year and people raved about it.
  • Klem4