Newbie in need of a friend!

Options
I'm new here today. I'm on nutrisystem and using this website. I started Nutrisystem Monday. I think it'll work for me but I wouldn't mind having someone here to check in with and to have as a resource and be a resource to. I am 215 pounds at 5'9" and I'm just so sick of being overweight. I've struggled with weight issues since 5th grade and I always lose the weight and then gain it right back plus some. I am committed to making healthy changes and I started 5 weeks ago by quitting smoking. That's been a HUGE accomplishment since I've been smoking for 20 years! (I'm only 34!) Needless to say I gained 15 pounds over the last 5 weeks and I realized I needed to stop that right away. Thus....nutrisystem and this website!

I was 275 pounds about 2 years ago after I had my son. I used diet pills and lost about 100 pounds getting down to about 185. those pills aren't working anymore and I know they aren't healthy for me so it's time to do it the right way and stop using crutches!

I actually look great at 170-180 pounds which sounds like a lot but with my build and height it's actually decent looking. This time I'm looking to get down to 155. I think that would put me at a perfect place but I'm taking my goals one step at a time and really hoping first just to get back to the 185 which is a size 10 for me and where I feel much more comfortable in my skin.