Im a Newbie!

Options
Hi, Im Shelly. 45F. 5 feet short, 127 pounds. I have a desk job all day but I am a religious follower of Les Mills Pump and Les Mills Combat classes. I exercise 6 days a week doing those classes and usually walking or jogging on day7. I have lost allot of inches doing the Les Mills Classes but only about 7 pounds in the last few months. I consider myself fit.

My problem....I am obsessed with seeing the scale go down more. Co-workers and family tell me they think I suffer from Body Dismorphia but I don't think I do. I just want to be the best me I can. In my mind that means having the scale say 120 because I am so short. If I look at those "what should I weigh weight loss charts" I am considered on the border of overweight. Here is another problem that I hate to admit. I can eat clean and great all day long, but as soon as that last class is over and I am saturated in sweat, I STUPIDLY fall off the wagon and eat something that defeats everything I just did. A Cookie, a brownie something, anything, I am my own worst enemy.

What kills me is I am not weak anywhere else in my life. I made it through college later in life, I have managed to stay married for 22 years to my best friend and greatest supporter (he by the way is a personal trainer) I am dedicated to my job and work very hard there. My husband is very strong and motivated and passionate about not growing old gracefully. He fights it every second of every day. I subscribe to this same philosophy EXCEPT WHEN I BLOW IT! I eat mostly proteins and low carb/sugar free/low glycemic foods (EXCEPT FOR THOSE DAMN COOKIES)

I know what I have to do, but I continue to sabotage myself.....that's the part of myself that I cant stand.

anyone else a closet cookie eater? any advice on how to change this part of me?

Replies

• TAMayorga
    TAMayorga Posts: 341 Member
    Options
    I LOVE cookies! :love: