Too much weight too fast? 21lbs !!

Options
Hello everyone I have a question. I've been eatting about 1600-1800 calories a day with about 60-80 being carbs and doing about an hour of cardio in the morning 7 days a week. I feel pretty good I'm not tired all day or anything like that but 5 weeks ago I weighed in at 225 and this am my scale says 204. I've seen so many post about how 1-2 lbs a week is all you want to shoot for. I have quite a bit to lose and I've also read that heavier people will lose more quickly to start with. So what do you think? I feel like I'm on a good track and I should ride the quick loss out but I'm not a fitness guru by any means I dont measure food etc and I'm pretty new to weight loss until now I've only gained weight :laugh:

Replies

• meganfoster12
    meganfoster12 Posts: 411 Member
    Options
    Thats awesome! I think that is normal since you have a bit to lose; I lost 20 lbs in 4 weeks so I dont see anything wrong; Keep on with the awesome work!
  • AbsoluteNG
    AbsoluteNG Posts: 1,079 Member
    Options
    Nothing wrong with losing weight fast.
  • 3laine75
    3laine75 Posts: 3,070 Member
    Options
    Don't panic - (unfortunately) it will slow down :S. if you feel okay, I wouldn't worry about it. Oh and, well done!
  • deksgrl
    deksgrl Posts: 7,237 Member
    Options
    1800 cals is not very much for a man your size. I eat 1800 to lose weight and I'm quite a bit older than you, quite a bit smaller than you, and female.
  • NSMustanggirl
    NSMustanggirl Posts: 70 Member
    Options
    Lost 17 in 6 weeks - took another 6 weeks to lose the remaining 8! A lot of the weight you lose at first is "water weight" - and from the sounds of it, you've been burning those calories really efficiently! I wouldn't worry about it! If you're feeling physically fine and covering your nutritional bases, I would simply take pride in your success!
  • lcfairbairn74
    lcfairbairn74 Posts: 412 Member
    Options