100+ Weight Loss How do you prevent skin sag?

Options
AJL437
AJL437 Posts: 71 Member
I have 125 lbs to lose. Are there things I can to prevents saggy skin? What has worked for you?

Replies

• JoanB5
    JoanB5 Posts: 610 Member
    Options
    Put muscle in there.
  • misssiri
    misssiri Posts: 335 Member
    Options
    Not losing too fast and keeping/gaining muscle.
  • zudleymarie
    zudleymarie Posts: 100 Member
    Options
    I think you are going to have some skin sag no matter what but doing it fairly slowly should help keep it from being too bad.
  • Clovergirl143
    Clovergirl143 Posts: 61 Member
    Options
    Put muscle in there.

^^ This! LOL

Seriously though, I'm just starting out but I can definitely see where I'm losing fat in my tummy and it's becoming a bit saggy as well. I would love to know how to keep from having a pouch of saggy skin :/ One thing I will stress is proper hydration; make sure you are drinking enough water! Your skin will find it easier to snap back if it's well hydrated.
  • CarmenSRT
    CarmenSRT Posts: 843 Member
    Options
    If you're genetically predisposed to have skin that doesn't recover fully then nothing short of surgery will stop you having saggy skin forever. It's far less damaging to your physical health than remaining obese. That's what I've been telling myself for years to get by. My all time high was 284. I have all the extra skin to show for it.
  • jzammetti
    jzammetti Posts: 1,956 Member
    Options
    1. Eat your TDEE -20%
    2. Weight train - compound lifts (NROLFW or Stronglifts)
    3. Hydrate
    4. Moisturize
  • salydra
    salydra Posts: 29
    Options
    I do not understand why people are afraid of a little loose skin. Do you really think it's worse than being overweight? I consider it it a non-scale victory. I sign that the belly/thigh/whatever fat is starting to go away.
  • DreamOfSunshine
    DreamOfSunshine Posts: 911 Member
    Options