Left leg doesn't match the right? Please help! (pic)

Options
JamieG8991
JamieG8991 Posts: 1,203 Member
First of all, I know I need a tan! Ha! Ok, I tore my ACL 2 years ago in my right leg. I had surgery to repair it. I've been working out for 6 months now and this is how my legs look! So, my question is should I be doing more exercises for my right leg to make them even or will that leg always look like this??? Any help would be appreciated.
2j60prr.jpg

Replies

• nicola1141
    nicola1141 Posts: 613 Member
    Options
    I don't see the problem?
  • yamsteroo
    yamsteroo Posts: 480 Member
    Options
    I damaged my knee a while back and after it had healed my physio gave me specific exercises for that leg only to get it back to strength - it doesn't help if you've been on crutches as while one leg is rested the other is working harder than ever!

Might be worth favouring your right leg a little more when exercising but honestly, it's hardly noticeable though I appreciate it's your body so you're probably more tuned in to it's idiosyncracies! :)
  • JamieG8991
    Options
    Thank you both. My son said the same thing when I showed him the pic. He said he couldn't tell. You know what they say...you are your own worst critic!
  • PriceK01
    PriceK01 Posts: 834 Member
    Options
    I see it, but only because you pointed it out. Are you still babying that leg, even subconsciously?
  • ivyana25
    ivyana25 Posts: 76
    Options
    You could only tell because you pointed it out... Dont stress about it... I sprained my ankel 2 months ago playing soccer... I am running to make it strong but i guess i am babying it because i feel like i work out more on my good leg than on the other one.. even though i dont realize it... So i think you may be doing the same...
  • coolraul07
    coolraul07 Posts: 1,606 Member
    Options
    Stared for 30 consecutive seconds.... don't see it. </thread>
  • centarix
    centarix Posts: 123 Member
    Options