hi im new to my fitness pal and confused !!

Options
hi all i need some help to work out if i am doing this right or not, im new to this site today previously been using another site to record my calories and exercise on there it said that i should eat

1600 calories a day
10 mins excerise every day
and 2lb a week loss

here is says 1200 calories
10 mins excerise every day
and 0.9 lbs a week

so now really confused which is right i do want to loose as fast as possible but not feel hungry all the time, on 1600 i dont feel hungry really will eat if there calories left

any advice most welcome

Replies

• jelby72
    jelby72 Posts: 1
    Options
    You should be skeptical of everything you read on the internet. You obviously left your previous claorie counter site for a reason- maybe this one will be more reliable:)
  • Luckymam
    Luckymam Posts: 300
    Options
    I would just use any weight advice as a rough guide. Apparently I should only lose around 1lb per week but I usualy lose between 3 and 4. Only lost one this week, mind!
  • kellyprati
    Options
    Ok still confused so if i post my weight height etc do you think some one could help me out

im 5ft 8 and weigh 251 pounds omg first time i wrote that and still wanna cry !!!
  • michelle29714
    Options