33 pounds down!

Options
ckemmis
ckemmis Posts: 51 Member
Before my wedding last year, I wanted nothing more to look like the perfect bride. I started exercising on a regular bases, and I was able to lose about 12 pounds before our wedding. I was ecstatic. I've always been on the bigger size, even as a child I was always teased about my weight and compared to my much smaller younger sister. At my highest weight I was at 238 (holy moly batman!).

Being a full time student, part time (sometimes full time) employee, and a wife, I haven't always made the time to work out. From the few months before my wedding to Christmas, I managed to lose 33 pounds in total and went down 1-2 sizes in pants. I'm smaller now than when I graduated high school! Every time my family and friends saw me they would tell me how great I look, and let's face it, those compliments are like crack, I would blush and stutter, but I loved getting them and wanted more. Those were my motivation.

This past semester I started working full time as well as going to school and I didn't make time to go to the gym, the only good thing to come out of this was that I didn't gain any weight. Now, I'm graduating college in a little less than a year, and I would love nothing more than to lose 50 pounds in those 52 weeks. Currently, I'm at 205 pounds, again, the smallest I've been since high school, I'm pretty sure I was at least 10-15 pounds heavier at graduation. I know this won't be easy, I know it's going to suck some days, but I can't wait to be healthier, I'm proud of what I've managed to do so far and I can't wait to see what else I'm capable of!

Replies

• LovelyLibra79
    LovelyLibra79 Posts: 569 Member
    Options
    Congratulations!!!
  • clover5
    clover5 Posts: 1,643 Member
    Options
    Congrats on your first 33 lbs! Sounds like you have a great attitude to continue your journey. Good luck.
  • Abo1995
    Abo1995 Posts: 29 Member
    Options