Any bakers trying to lose weight?

Options
2»

Replies

• liddienicole
    liddienicole Posts: 45 Member
    Options
    Bump!! Baking is what made me fat to begin with. I've always loved baking, but the past year I've been doing it loads. There's just me & my boyfriend in my flat and I'd bake loads of things - oreo cupcakes, flapjack, biscuits, cakes, scones. We'd demolish the lot and then I'd make some more - a constant supply. I still bake a bit but just make sure I cut them into much smaller portions and add up all the calories in my baked goods so I can fit it into my daily goal. I do bake cupcakes and cakes for the public too though, so that gives me an excuse to bake I just wish I could do more tasting like I used to :P
  • baker150
    baker150 Posts: 112 Member
    Options
    I'm a baker, have been for about 8 years now. It is one of the main contributing factors to how I gained all of my weight. In the last year I have lost 110 pounds. The first 6 months or so at work, I didn't eat a single bite of anything I made, but if I absolutely had to try it for quality control, I would try the tiniest piece or amount or whatever, and then spit it out. But now that I've gained more control, I'm able to have a couple bites of things now and then. Some days though, the smells really get to me and I cave, I just make sure to work out more that night lol. Good luck!
  • andreamelo1
    andreamelo1 Posts: 161 Member
    Options
    OMG so glad someone asked i love baking & i hate the fact that i have to limit my 3 fresh baked hard chicago rolls or homemade filo dough :( makes me sad
  • arlenem1974
    arlenem1974 Posts: 437 Member
    Options
    I'm a baker too. I make Angle food cake and Banana Bread a lot. I found a recipe for Banana Bread that only has 60 Cals and 1 gram of fat.
  • meeper123
    meeper123 Posts: 3,347 Member
    Options