Starting A New Job..Tomorrow as Chef

Options
Cp731
Cp731 Posts: 3,195 Member
I will be on my feet day and Night.
Im used to preparing my meals at home.
I worry about ALL those extra burned cals.

I may be jumping the gun with worry, but I would like to know how any of you have survived the dreaded going back to work scenario.
And keeping up with your Fitness and Food.

Replies

• Mumbles83
    Mumbles83 Posts: 626 Member
    Options
    Im a Chef and trying to fit in the whole health and fitness thing can be hard ... work long hours... but i try to be as organised as possible i take my meals to work with me and workout when i finish
  • Cp731
    Options
    Im thinking its going to be gross to microwave Tilapia.
    I just started a new feeding schedule, 2 meals a day.
    I never had time to eat at my last job.
    So this is why I worry
  • icmuse
    icmuse Posts: 263 Member
    Options
    I worked in the restaurant business most of my twenties.
    It is a tough job, BUT if you make good choices for yourself - as far as food at work and rest in your free time, you will do fabulous!

You are going to rock your new job Ange! And all those extra burned calories are just an invitation to eat more delicious healthy food.
    Win win in my book!

Good luck! :flowerforyou:
  • Cp731
    Options
    I worked 60 hrs most weeks and went down to an unhealthy 100lbs.
    I lost a lot of muscle.
    Maybe I can keep my protein powder in my car or on a shelf at work.
    Im thinking I will start Juicing again. I was able to get some my vitamins and nutrients.
  • Mumbles83
    Mumbles83 Posts: 626 Member
    Options
    So this is why I worry

Yeah usually it can just a straight 12 - 16 hour shift and no break so no time to eat ... but i now make sure i make time to eat
  • Cp731
    Options

Yeah usually it can just a straight 12 - 16 hour shift and no break so no time to eat ... but i now make sure i make time to eat

Tell me some of your secrets, please
  • icmuse