no carbs

Options
I had to cut out all my fat, sugar and dairy due to a medical condition and lost quite a bit of weight, i now I have cut out bread, pasta and rice on the advice of my doctor and it is working for me as i have lost 7llbs, since last Monday, i am just wondering is there anything else i can eat instead?
I am eating a lot of lean meat and fruit and veg, but it can be a bit boring as i have been doing that for a couple of months now. I have been cutting out a lot of 'bad' food for months now and i am getting the cravings, which i managing to not give into.
The other thing is exercise is very difficult as i am recovering from a dislocated knee. so i would be grateful for any tips.

Replies

• cutiepie2628
    cutiepie2628 Posts: 415 Member
    Options
    Thats alot .. and I applaud you for having the will power to cut all those things out...:drinker:
  • Jullessi
    Jullessi Posts: 38
    Options
    I had to cut out all my fat, sugar and dairy due to a medical condition and lost quite a bit of weight, i now I have cut out bread, pasta and rice on the advice of my doctor and it is working for me as i have lost 7llbs, since last Monday, i am just wondering is there anything else i can eat instead?
    I am eating a lot of lean meat and fruit and veg, but it can be a bit boring as i have been doing that for a couple of months now. I have been cutting out a lot of 'bad' food for months now and i am getting the cravings, which i managing to not give into.
    The other thing is exercise is very difficult as i am recovering from a dislocated knee. so i would be grateful for any tips.

If you can still eat carbs from fruit and veg then you can still eat wonderful salads, my favs are chicken waldorf, tuna nicoise and chefs salad, you can also eat moussaka, and curries and casseroles. I rarely eat pasta, bread or rice after dinner these days but aam rarely bored.
  • AntWrig
    AntWrig Posts: 2,273 Member
    Options