Lost the feeling of being full/hungry...

Options
When I used to eat unhealthy, I lost the feelings of being full and I never felt that feeling of hunger.
I never got that aching pain in my tummy telling me to eat, so I never knew when my body needed food, so I would just always eat!

Now that I have started to eat healthier these last couple of weeks, I am finally beginning to get that feeling back.
I now feel hunger, so I grab a healthy snack.

Also, I now know what portions will make me feel satisfied and not overly stuffed.

I don't know, I always just thought something was wrong with my body for not feeling those feelings, but now I know that it's just because I was abusing my body with tons of unhealthy crap.

so, Raise those healthy snacks high! :D

Replies

• MrsDrk
    MrsDrk Posts: 153 Member
    Options
    Great NSV!!
  • futuremrsevers
    Options
    Great NSV!!

LOL I'm still new to this so what does NSV mean?
  • xabcdefgeee
    xabcdefgeee Posts: 37 Member
    Options
    That's so great! I'm the same way - eat, snack, eat, snack, snack, snack....you get the point haha

But I do realize that the more I'm actually watching what I'm putting into my mouth, the more I can see the signs my body's giving me.

Keep it up! :D
  • xabcdefgeee
    xabcdefgeee Posts: 37 Member
    Options
    Great NSV!!

I learned this recently! "Non-Scale Victory"
  • futuremrsevers
    Options
    Great NSV!!

I learned this recently! "Non-Scale Victory"

aaahhhhh! Well thanks!
  • kayaksara
    kayaksara Posts: 157 Member
    Options
    I agree! It's great to have those feelings of hunger or fullness and understand what they mean. And do something about it! It's such a healthier feeling too! I know when I would eat crap, you're right, you just keep eating. Now feeling full is very uncomfortable. That is good!
    Great Post!
  • futuremrsevers
    Options