Over 40 Mom starting insanity tomorrow....

Options
Anyone else on week 1?

Finally got insanity in the mail today...
No more excuses...it's not baby weight anymore since my youngest is 11....:smile:

I don't eat vegetables...so I guess that makes me the opposite of a vegetarian...

Going to be a fun 60 days....

Looking for friends to share the journey...

Replies

• marytangyew
    marytangyew Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    Hi, I tried it and survived 3 minutes...it's intense but it will sure shake the weight off, so I plan starting it back again but consistently next time!!
  • moggles
    moggles Posts: 5
    Options
    Start with me tomorrow!
  • grimendale
    grimendale Posts: 2,153 Member
    Options
    I did the fit test today. I'm fairly sore today (though it's not as bad as when I started lifting again last year), but I feel good. I'm looking forward to the next workout tomorrow. It's hard (I could only keep up with the trainers for about half of the exercises), but I got through it without quitting, so I'm happy. Good luck (and make sure you're careful. Good form is extremely important to avoid injuries).
  • mikeyh12
    mikeyh12 Posts: 35 Member
    Options
    I just started week 5, its been quite a ride but well worth it...good luck!
  • jeremyw1977
    jeremyw1977 Posts: 505 Member
    Options
    Insanity is pretty brutal, but I can't argue with the results.
    Aside from the weight loss and inches lost, I have noticed an increase in my endurance, and I just feel so much lighter on my feet.
  • janebshaw
    janebshaw Posts: 168
    Options
    I have never done Insanity, but from all I've heard, it can be awfully intense and make you extremely sore if you're not careful.

So my advice is: If you're going to do it, always remember that YOU are the person in control of how hard you push -- NOT the screaming coach on TV.

Keep your remote handy, and don't hesitate to push "Pause" and take a break if you need to!