Looking for some pals on MFP!

Options
Hi I have been using MFP for a couple of months now and besides healthier eating and lots of work on the cross trainer I am starting to shed the weight. I am on the hunt for some friends to join me on our journey. Looking to offer support to those want it.

Replies

• KJ7777
    KJ7777 Posts: 47 Member
    Options
    Hi,

Im also looking for some friends to help support me and have been on here for about the same.
    Have added you :)
  • Beckyferg90
    Beckyferg90 Posts: 64 Member
    Options
    Add me on beckyferg90 would like to hear your story
  • poemgyrl
    poemgyrl Posts: 10 Member
    Options
    hey ladies, me too! I need some support and motivation! i am making my first two habits i want to keep with are to try to watch my calorie intake - to get in habit of not overeating and making better choices. i dont want to have to count calories forever. and 2nd goal is to try to get in my 10K steps a day. i want to start jogging and maybe run a 5k by the end of the year. i have walked and run/walked a 5k but never run the whole thing and i think this would be a big accomplishment for me.
  • bucksterboo
    bucksterboo Posts: 32 Member
    Options
    Feel free add me (bucksterboo) I am 47, and it seems we have about the same weight loss goal. I find my MFP friends so helpful keeping me encouraged!
  • smmundy
    smmundy Posts: 12
    Options
    Hi I have been using MFP for a couple of months now and besides healthier eating and lots of work on the cross trainer I am starting to shed the weight. I am on the hunt for some friends to join me on our journey. Looking to offer support to those want it.

I would love for you to add me. I am looking for support and motivation. I have been at it for almost 2 weeks now.
  • churchchipmunk
    churchchipmunk Posts: 83 Member
    Options