Watch the cream in your coffee!

Options
I have sort of plateaued for a while and I have been thinking, what am I doing wrong? And then after logging what I have been eating since January, I realized once of my biggest vices has been cream in my coffee every morning at MacDonald's. I have been doing this for 20 years! So I stopped that. i still use a little half and half but there is a big difference. I know I should go to milk but this may take a while. So I am passing this along to those who may not realize how this is a hidden devil in our lives sometimes. :)

Replies

• Morninglory81
    Morninglory81 Posts: 1,190 Member
    Options
    It is only hidden if you don't log and account for it in your daily goals. I measure 1/2 cup whole milk into my cappuccino and enjoy but it all goes in my diary.
  • melindasuefritz
    melindasuefritz Posts: 3,509 Member
    Options
    i drink mine black- 2 calories
  • melindasuefritz
    melindasuefritz Posts: 3,509 Member
    Options
    It is only hidden if you don't log and account for it in your daily goals. I measure 1/2 cup whole milk into my cappuccino and enjoy but it all goes in my diary.
  • AmyRhubarb
    AmyRhubarb Posts: 6,890 Member
    Options
    I do watch it - it swirls around and down into the coffee and looks so pretty! :tongue:

Thankfully I drink my morning coffee black, but do have an afternoon iced coffee addiction, and add sugar and half and half, and sometimes even whipped cream to it. It fits into my daily goals (most of the time anyway), but if I'm trying to be extra careful, then yeah, I'd probably skip that afternoon treat.

But you're right - sometimes it's just one little adjustment we need to make in our daily habits.
  • ktsmom430
    ktsmom430 Posts: 1,100 Member
    Options
    It will add up. If you really want it, just allow for it in your calorie intake.
    Alternatives are sugar or fat free coffee creamers. Coffeemate French Vanilla sugar free is only 15 calories/TBSP.