Getting vascular

Options
I never really meant for my body to do this, but it's happening nonetheless. My arms have some veinage going on, and my forearms are getting road map crazy.

The rest of me is pretty normal, with the exception of a couple of veins showing on my hips.

I've never had my body fat percentage measured, but I'm going to guess it's in the teens.

I'm okay with it now, but I just don't want it to get any more pronounced. I workout 4x a week for an hour - 60% lifting and 40% cardio. I love my workouts and don't really want to cut back.

I just don't want to end up with Madonna arms...

Madonna-Veiny-Arms.jpg

Replies

• Arrofalcon
    Arrofalcon Posts: 5 Member
    Options
    Unless your bodyfat is sub 18% for a female, I don't think you have to worry about this.
  • hendelk
    hendelk Posts: 22 Member
    Options
    I'm a nurse and I just can help thinking how many IV's I could start on Madonna's arms. I'm almost salivating! :wink:
  • jwil1231
    jwil1231 Posts: 89 Member
    Options
    OMgosh! Don't think I have ever seen her arms - boy! hmmm, is that just being skinny?
  • RoadsterGirlie
    RoadsterGirlie Posts: 1,195 Member
    Options
    I mentioned the veins on my arms tonight to my husband, and he said he noticed it the other day when we were moving boxes and I was lifting something heavy.

Arrofalcon, I would guess at this point I probably am around 18% or even slightly under that.

Like I said, I don't mind they way they are now, but i don't want it to go any further. I also enjoy my workouts as they are a major stress reliever, and really don't want to cut back on them.
  • RoadsterGirlie
    Options
    OMgosh! Don't think I have ever seen her arms - boy! hmmm, is that just being skinny?

That's my question!!! What the heck does she do for workouts? What does she eat?
  • waldo56
    waldo56 Posts: 1,861 Member
    Options
    Vascularity is just a sign of low body fat. Eat more and they go away.
  • rybo