;) Looking for some delicious s-

Options
SMOOTHIE RECIPES!

I've just gone out and bought myself a blender to (hopefully) whip up some really good and nutritious smoothies. Now being a smoothie noob I call on anyone with some awesome recipe to help me get started, open to all kinds of recipes but the less dairy the better. THANKS PALS.

Note: I'm more focus on the nutritional benefit side of things BUT if it tastes good JACKPOT.

Replies

• Fjcookie
    Fjcookie Posts: 48
    Options
    1/2 cup fresh spinach
    1/2 cup fresh Kale
    1/2 cup frozen mixed berries
    1/4 cup Aloe Vera juice (may add more or less depending on the consistency)
    1 tbsp flax seeds
  • Fjcookie
    Fjcookie Posts: 48
    Options
    Oh, some people can't stand the taste of kale in smoothies, but I think it offers a nice fresh taste.
  • scribe68
    scribe68 Posts: 4
    Options
    This isn't a smoothie but it's my favorite new thing, a variation on a high cal childhood favorite.

Kraft - Cool Whip--Fat Free Whipped Topping Jkb, 5 TBSP
    Jell-O - Sugar Free/Fat Free Instant Pudding (Mix Only) - Pistachio, 1 container (4 tbsp ea.) I've used cream cheese pudding too, no fat and sugar free
    Dole - Crushed Pineapple-No Sugar Added, 100% Pineapple Juice, 1 cup
    Del Monte - Mandarin Oranges Packed In Water, No Sugar Added , 1.75 cup

dump all ingredients in a bowl (with juice included) and mix with a spoon. Chill for until firm and cold. There calories below are based on 2 servings but lately I've been making it into 4 servings. Per serving at 4) it's just 87 calories each. And I bet you could dump it all in a blender and it would be delicious!

Total: 348 Per Serving: 174 (based on 2 servings)
  • nvpixie
    nvpixie Posts: 483 Member
    Options
    Bumping to see if anyone else has some good recipes.

I want to try some that my kids will like as well.
  • cindi0856
    cindi0856 Posts: 17 Member
    Options