this stuff is so confusing ... i am ready to give up!

Options
lin7604
lin7604 Posts: 3,019 Member
I am so confused about cals.. where to put them... I have been at this for a year and a half and still haven't hit my goal. It took me 1 full year to lose 20 lbs... yes i have lost 25 lbs to date and have been really close to my goal BUT i still don't look like i thought i would by now..... Since i was so close to my goal, so many others kept telling me to start lifting to lose that last bit of Body fat, since i really didn't care about losing more weight.... So just over 3 months ago i started lifting, i bought CLX ( chalean extreme), thinking i would finally get the results i wanted.... Well i am into my 3rd month and no visible changes... so some have said, maybe your not eating enough, then others say i am too close to maintenance and eat less... what the heck does one do? how do i know what i am doing is going to be the right decision? I figured by now i would see some nice changes, and if i pick the wrong way to go " again" i will just freak out! why, is this so hard..... how does one know if they are eating too much or not enough for not getting results?

Replies

• VanessaG02
    VanessaG02 Posts: 50 Member
    Options
    First off.... Please Don't Give Up!!! Keep Strong! This journey is not easy but you have already come so far! I am by no means an expert but I have discussed a few things with a Nutritionist and they said that it is not about the number of calories you take in but the kinds of calories you take in. Have you taken a look at your food diary to see the kinds of food that your are eating. Also a lot of people get to a point where the scale doesn't change and they don't see a difference in the mirror but if you measured yourself, the changes are there. Have you taken measurements (inches and body fat) and tracked that? Have you tried consulting with a Nutritionist or Personal Trainer to get some information? I hope this helps!
  • lin7604