Fishing Fanatics!

Options
OK, so I'm a HUGE fisherman (unfortunately both passionately and physically, but I'm working on the latter part). Anyone have any good fish stories?

Replies

• LonLB
    LonLB Posts: 1,126 Member
    Options
    I sold my boat a few years ago and finances are preventing it.
    I have another boat and have had it for a few years but it needs work so I haven't used it.

Otherwise growing up I went 4-5 times per week, and 2-3 times/week when I had my boat. Either Bass or Musky fishing.
  • amandapye78
    amandapye78 Posts: 820 Member
    Options
    I love fishing, I grew up in TX and my dad was president of the local bass club so been fishing my whole life. I have a great fish story from Saturday and you'll just have to believe me because its real. I am new to Colorado and it was my first time fishing here and we were fishing in a tiny pond, I was alone with my 6 yr old daughter. We fished for hours and never caught a thing, I finally got up and walked around the pond a bit and found a 6 inch long crank bait stuck to a picnic table, I am weird so I dug it out and went back to my spot. There were a couple of guys laughing at me for using it, rolling their eyes. My daughter thought it was cool so we used it. No sooner had I put it in the water we had a tug and then it kept going. I had to really hold on and my daughter was jumping up and down squealing. When I got it to shore it was a 2 foot long Northern Pike. The men who were making fun of me were staring with their mouths open. I jumped into the water to grab and it bit through my line and took off with my lure. So now my daughter and I have tell the story of the magic lure. Lmao

Ps: my daughter has been telling everyone it was as big as me, she's a natural lol
  • sedwards9999
    sedwards9999 Posts: 160 Member
    Options