Need help from Vegans

Options
I am currently a veterinarian but I plan on going Vegan. I made a shopping list that I would like you a look at (criticism is welcomed). Just to let you guys know I am a college student so money is low.

Instant Oatmeal, Raisins, Dates & Walnuts
Apricots, Unsweetened Dried
Dole Dates, Pitted
Amy's Asian Noodle, Stir Fry
Amy's Bowls Teriyaki
Frozen Roasted Butternut Squash & Spinach
Frozen Veggies & Sauce, Far East Blend, with Asian Sauce
Frozen Chicken Style Nuggets, Meatless Breaded
Frozen Steamables, Brown Rice Pilaf
Frozen Asia Shanghai Stir-Fry, with Brown Rice
Garbanzo Beans
Mandarin
Apple Sauce, Peach Mango
Apple Sauce, Mixed Berry
Splenda Sweetener, No Calorie, Packets
Brown Mustard, Spicy,
GeniSoy Soy Nuts, Zesty Barbeque
Salada Tea, Original Black
Luna Nutrition Bar, Lemon Zest
Yogi Tea Black Tea, Refreshing Mint, Vital Energy
Yogi Tea Herbal Tea, Green, Super Antioxidant
Nasoya Nayonaise, Original
Whole Wheat bread
Tri-Color Chick Pea Salad
Tuscany Bean Salad
Banana

Replies

• Dementedllama
    Dementedllama Posts: 177 Member
    Options
    Instead of the whole wheat bread, see if you can find a sprouted grain bread. Much healthier. I like Ezekiel. It's found in the freezer section.

I also suggest vega one protein powder for added protein. French vanilla is my favorite. Vanilla chai I have heard is also good.

Also instead of splenda, I suggest stevia. It's more natural.

Those are my suggestions, hope they help. :)
  • SavedByAmazingGrace
    Options
    Oh yeah I forgot to add the soy protein powder
  • ashleyapplewhite
    ashleyapplewhite Posts: 83 Member
    Options
    I am currently a veterinarian but I plan on going Vegan. I made a shopping list that I would like you a look at (criticism is welcomed). Just to let you guys know I am a college student so money is low.

Instant Oatmeal, Raisins, Dates & Walnuts
    Apricots, Unsweetened Dried
    Dole Dates, Pitted
    Amy's Asian Noodle, Stir Fry