Lifting pals? :)

Options
Looking for some heavy lifting pals:) I'm new to lifting, but love it already! I still don't know a lot about lifting and could use some friends to help me out. I'm doing strong lifts 5x5.

Replies

• AiabliamsMommy
    AiabliamsMommy Posts: 60 Member
    Options
    No one?
  • kendzini13
    kendzini13 Posts: 36 Member
    Options
    Ok! I'm fairly new to heavy lifting too, seems like every time I go to gym I have new exercises to try out and get the techniques right and stuff...
  • mreeves261
    mreeves261 Posts: 728 Member
    Options
    I started week 2 of StrongLifts yesterday. I'm not sure I will be the help you are looking for but you can certainly add me if you like.
  • AiabliamsMommy
    Options
    thanks! I'd be nice to be abl to chat with people who are lifting, eating similar, and just going through the same training as me:)
  • BarbellApprentice
    BarbellApprentice Posts: 486 Member
    Options
    I am not doing StrongLifts, but I am an avid lifter, so feel free to add me if you like. :)
  • lurcstet
    lurcstet Posts: 77
    Options
    Hi... Lifting fan here... Feel free to add me, happy to help
  • Rashell805
    Options
    Hi! I am new to lifting as well - it's been about a month for me. I am not doing strong lifts but I could use some guidance. Right now I am doing deadlifts, weighted squats (and when I say "weighted" I mean I'm starting at like 10 lbs LOL!), Glute machine, arm machine, leg press, and also do some core exercises like planks and weighted ab twists, etc. I could REALLY use some help with eating. I just cannot seem to stay on track!! I need a plan, and a grocery list LOL
  • PriceK01
    PriceK01 Posts: 834 Member
    Options
    I'm doing Starting Strength, but you can add me :)
  • shellfly
    shellfly Posts: 186
    Options
    I'm also doing Stronglifts 5x5 and would welcome more strength training friends.
  • MarineVeteran
    Options