Questions about Insanity Weight Loss

Options

Replies

• danii23erwinn
    Options
    around day 5-6 or 7, they will feel better :)
  • sharpdagger
    sharpdagger Posts: 91 Member
    Options

Thank you, I am trying to stay away from the weights at this point only because I already have a lot of muscle mass. I was a pro boxer and I still have the bulkiness in which I am trying to slim down. I think I need a lot more cardio, maybe I should run everyday on top of the program.

We started Insanity the same day! I'm calling us day 10! (Sunday rest counts!) 10/63.

I too am thinking of adding treadmill to the program. I do love it but I think I could benefit from 40 minutes of treadmill in addition if I want to lose weight. Tomorrow is a perfect day to start. Thursday is easy with that Cardio Recovery stretching. I was enjoying the treadmill before I started insanity. I just like it. i know it is "inefficient" but I like to do it while watching TV or something since it takes no thinking or coordination. I think it might be the perfect thing to add to Insanity.

I may consider adding some dumbbell exercises or Total Gym too. I just wanted to see how I tolerate it first. Maybe next week.
  • BrownEyeAngel
    BrownEyeAngel Posts: 331 Member
    Options
    I am on my second round of Insanity and I can tell you that the program is definitely going to change your body. I can also tell you that being nine days into the program isnt going to show you any results. During my first round my weight loss was minimal. Only lost 5 lbs during the entire two months, and I was actually gaining weight during the first month. But inches were falling off. When doing a program like Insanity, its pointless to rely on the scale. Take pictures and measure yourself . Thats what will give you a true reflection.