Starting again - beginning Monday

Options
Hi everyone - I have been away for quite some time. I have decided to re-focus and give to myself - I won't be doing 12 hour shifts anymore (I am a nurse) and will be on a fairly steady schedule (3-11 shift) - I plan to go to the gym everyday before work and mix things up with cardio and weights - my challenge has always been food - so I need to really get focused on what I am eating. My plan is to prepare things ahead of time so I don't have to reach for things quickly. I hope I can reconnect with some people here and perhaps make some new friends too :)

Replies

• lovza_flirt
    lovza_flirt Posts: 14 Member
    Options
    Sounds like you have a good plan to get back on track. Best of luck, You can do it!!!!!
  • gnrshelton
    gnrshelton Posts: 358 Member
    Options
    Great. Why not start Sunday instead of Monday.? Do whatever works for you. Just stick with it. You will do it. You can do it.
    Just make sure you have a plan in case you go back to the 12 hour shift. Have wonderful weekend.
  • HealthyChanges2010
    HealthyChanges2010 Posts: 5,831 Member
    Options
    Great. Why not start Sunday instead of Monday.?
    I agree, why Monday? What's wrong with starting in today with a workout and a healthy meal:drinker: Nothing better than the present!!:wink::laugh: .

Good luck!
  • PLUMSGRL
    PLUMSGRL Posts: 1,134 Member
    Options
    Hey ER:flowerforyou:
    I too am a nurse (working 12 hour shifts 3-5xwk), and planning IS half the battle- but very doable.
    Now plan to succede!!!!:wink:
  • StacySkinny
    StacySkinny Posts: 984 Member
    Options