Is it that bad...

Options
To eat 1000-1300 calories a day if that's what it takes to keep me satisfied? My net goal is 1410 and I've noticed that a lot of days lately I've been eating in the 1100 range and I've felt fine. I do also make it up to 1400+, especially when I exercise more, but that's not an every day thing.

I'm not on here to lose a ton of weight, my main goal is to eat healthier and to tone up. As a college student I've been eating a ton of **** in the past year, eating when I'm not hungry, snacking at night, etc and I'm trying to change those habits. I've been doing a great job so far eating smaller meals with healthier foods and I feel better already. I will stop before I feel over full, and I don't even want fast food for the most part. I try to keep my meals between 300-500 calories and then have healthy snacks during the day (mainly fruit or a cheese stick). I can finally control what I eat and how much I eat, and I'm really excited about it. :)

So I'm not purposefully trying to restrict a lot, and I'm not feeling starving on the days where I eat less than my goal. If I see after dinner that I have a couple hundred left over and then eat something to push myself up to the net goal, I just feel too full and when I wake up the next morning, I feel like I overate the night before. Eating anything at night (besides one delicious piece of chocolate of course) and going to bed full makes me feel kind of gross. Today I ate 1024 calories, and while I'm a little hungry right now, it's almost 9:30 and I really don't want to be full before bed. I also didn't exercise because I saw how few calories I ate. But throughout the day, I felt satisfied and not hungry. I just don't want to be eating too few calories for weight loss and have it backfire on me because I don't force myself to eat to my net goal.

Replies

• cerealrunner
    Options